Newspapers in Education

Fri 23 Oct 2015

Mon 19 Oct 2015

NiE Read a Story

This NiExtension read-a -story will provide readers with a five chapter fiction –One Giant Leap - that focuses on literacy skills while enjoying the experience of...

Fri 9 Oct 2015

Tue 6 Oct 2015

NiE Daylight Debate

IT IS that time of year when clocks are adjusted in South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, and the ACT as they adopt Daylight Saving Time (DST).

Sat 12 Sep 2015

NiE Sowing the seeds

Gather your gardening tools, put on your gloves and start digging. It’s spring - the perfect time to plant a range of herbs, fruit, vegetables and flowers.

Mon 7 Sep 2015

Fri 28 Aug 2015

Fri 21 Aug 2015

Fri 14 Aug 2015

Mon 10 Aug 2015

Mon 3 Aug 2015

Fri 24 Jul 2015

NiE Mapping it out

WITHOUT maps, we would be totally lost. Maps have been around in some form ever since mankind has explored his surrounds, mapping local needs.

Fri 17 Jul 2015

NiE Be Active

Being active is important at all stages of life. Doing physical activity regularly can make a positive difference to your health and well-being.

Fri 10 Jul 2015

Mon 22 Jun 2015

Mon 15 Jun 2015

NiE Fabulous Food

Food is one of the most vital things in our lives. We need it to survive. Food provides the nutrients and fuel that our body needs to function properly.

Fri 5 Jun 2015

NiE Queen of Hearts

A public holiday was celebrated on Monday June 8 in most states and territories this year celebrating the birthday of one of the most famous women in the world

Mon 1 Jun 2015

Fri 22 May 2015

NiE Storytime

Storytelling is one of the oldest art forms. It’s an oral tradition used as a means of entertaining, educating and preserving or instilling beliefs

Thu 21 May 2015

Local Partners


Local Profile

Stay Connected

Get the news as it happens, in your inbox

You can change the newsletters you are subscribed to when you edit your profile

Edit Profile

Special Offers

Latest deals and offers



Excessive worry over some additional responsibilities is not going to solve any problems. With pen and paper in hand write down these problems...

read more