HUGE crowds turned out in Rose City Shoppingworld today to welcome a very special visitor.

Direct from the North Pole and getting a chaffeur-driven ride in a gleaming white Corvette right through the shopping centre, was none other than Santa himself.

Hundreds of kids, parents and grandparents lined the walkways inside Rose City to cheer, wave and take photographs as he made his way to Santa's village outside the new Priceline store.

Santa's helpers handed out lollies and excited kids began lining up for their chance to have a photo taken with the jolly one.

Accompany Santa on his journey through the centre were the Warwick Salvation Army Band and the cast members from this afternoon's performance of Christmas in Australia, which plays from 2pm at Williams Hall, Warwick Uniting Church in Guy St.

 

Santa's photo session times are:

Today: 12pm to 2pm

Tomorrow: 11am to 2pm

Monday, December 4 to Friday, December 8: 10am to 1pm

Saturday, December 9: 10am to 1pm, 2pm to 4pm

Sunday, December 10: 11am to 2pm

Monday, December 11 to Saturday, December 16: 10am to 1pm, 2pm to 4pm

Sunday, December 17: 11am to 2pm

Monday, December 18 to Wednesday, December 20: 10am to 1pm, 2pm to 4pm

Thursday, December 21: 10am to 1pm, 2pm to 4pm, 6pm to 7pm

Friday, December 22 to Sunday, December 24: 10am to 1pm, 2pm to 4pm



Winery looking to add a spirit to their drinks list

premium_icon Winery looking to add a spirit to their drinks list

Expansion plans are on the table, a new drink could soon join them

Suite of fees and charges on the council chopping board

Suite of fees and charges on the council chopping board

SAVINGS of more than $93,000 combined could come back to residents

Surprise deliveries for farmers all around Southern Downs

premium_icon Surprise deliveries for farmers all around Southern Downs

'His face lit up, it was like Christmas for him.'

Local Partners