THE holiday season has officially begun at Rose City Shoppingworld with jolly Santa Claus making his first appearance at the centre this morning.

He was heralded into the centre by the Marching Notes Band, which entertained the crowd with renditions of beloved Christmas carols.

The dancers from TopHat Dance Studio were also out in force, and dressed with some festive flair, to perform routines to welcome Santa to town.

 

Twins Lauren and Olivia Strom, 7, were there to see all the action unfold.

They were excited to see Santa in the flesh, especially because Christmas is one of their favourite times of year.

Lauren already knows what she's going to ask Santa for when she has a moment to whisper in his ear.

"Bongo drums, because our brother plays the drums so I want to see if I can do it," she said.

Santa will be available for photos at Rose City Shoppingworld, in front of Coles, every day right up until Christmas Eve.

He will be available at the following times:

- Sunday, December 2: 10am-1pm

- Monday, December 3 to Friday, December 7: 10am-1pm

- Saturday, December 8: 10am-1pm and 2pm-4pm

- Sunday, December 9: 10am-1pm

- Monday, December 10 to Saturday, December 15: 10am-1pm and 2pm-4pm

- Sunday, December 16: 10am-1pm

- Monday, December 17 to Wednesday, December 19: 10am-1pm and 2pm-4pm

- Thursday, December 20: 10am-1pm and 2pm-4pm and 6pm-7pm

- Friday, December 21 to Monday, December 24: 10am-1pm and 2pm-4pm



Warwick mum defrauds online seller out of hundreds

Premium Content Warwick mum defrauds online seller out of hundreds

Warwick mother of five pleads guilty to defrauding fellow mum and stealing dozens...

Man ‘takes law into own hands’ to reclaim $270K debt

Premium Content Man ‘takes law into own hands’ to reclaim $270K debt

The Warwick court heard claims the man only turned to cyber harassment to reclaim...

Queensland’s medical experts want baby killer Folbigg freed

Premium Content Queensland’s medical experts want baby killer Folbigg freed

Queensland doctors back new medical theory to free Kathleen Folbigg