Newspapers in Education

Wed 19 Apr 2017

NiE Bees to honey

Next time you are outside, see if you can spot bees hard at work pollinating flowering plants. In fact a third of all human food is pollinated by bees.

Sat 1 Apr 2017

Fri 24 Mar 2017

NiE Full of hot air

Thanks to the invention of new materials and use of propane burners, the development of modern hot-air ballooning has progressed to the balloons we see today.

Sat 11 Mar 2017

NiE A Good Leader

By taking on a leadership role, students can feel a great sense of accomplishment, gain confidence, develop communication skills and broaden their experiences.

Tue 7 Mar 2017

Sat 25 Feb 2017

Wed 15 Feb 2017

NiE 2017

Join us each week in using your local newspaper to find out what's happening in the world around us as we provide you with information and opinion about topics.

Mon 24 Oct 2016

Fri 7 Oct 2016

NiE On Track

WHEN the first passenger steam train commenced operation in Australia in 1854, it was the beginning of an important era for transport in this vast continent.

Fri 12 Aug 2016

Fri 15 Jul 2016

Fri 24 Jun 2016

NiE Gone Fishing

WITH thousands of kilometres of coastline and countless lakes, rivers, harbours and bays to fish from it’s not surprising that fishing is a national pastime.

Mon 13 Jun 2016

Mon 6 Jun 2016

NiE A World of Oceans

THEY regulate our Earth’s climate, feed millions of people, and produce most of the oxygen we breathe, provide us with medicines, and are home to many things.

Sat 28 May 2016

Sun 22 May 2016

Sun 15 May 2016

Sun 8 May 2016

NiE Wild Australia

Five Part series - Wild Australia - Australia is home to an amazing array of wildlife including many animals not found anywhere else in the world.